Joanne Jones Trophy

The Joanne Jones Trophy honors our founder, Joanne Jones. She and a group of lady golfers began what became Kenmure Fights Cancer. Today, all Kenmurians and their guests (including men!) are welcome to play and vie for the trophy.

Above: 2019 Players

Photo by Donna Johnson

The trophy itself is permanently located at Kenmure Country Club and is updated each year by KCC Club Manager, Steve Harbison (shown at left with Ambassador Quincy.

Left: 2014 Winners: Mike Mulcahy, Peter Haft, Dick Brown & Brian Mulcahy. The trophy was presented by a dear friend of Joanne's, Karen Beer (center). Rear: Master of ceremonies, David Amsler.

The trophy is awarded to the team with the low net score. As of April, 2014, all players are eligible.

 2019:Jeremy Gothberg accepts the trophy for the AdventHealth Hendersonville team.


2020: Golf Tournament Chair, Doug Olson presents Joanne Jones Trophy to the team of Dave & Lisa Caudle and Angela & Doug Blankman. 

Here are the trophy winners to date:

 Year  Winners  Year  Winners
 2005  Kevin Tait
 2006 & 2007
 Mark Aspinwall
   Tom Tolles
   Dwight Donaldson
   Robert Huffman
   Gerry Fitsgibbons
   Donald Hoeffecker
   Richard Ludders
2008  Bill Baker
 2009  Judy Adamson
   Joe Copeland
   John Adamson
   Don Mitchell
   Sarah Buntin
   Doug Watson
   John Buntin
 2010  John McFaddin
2011  Suzanne Gray
   Paul Rapp
   Al Beers
   Sam Rumford
   Darla Krause
   Kevin Tait
   Jim Krause
 2012  Alan Guyton
 2013  Donald Mitchell
   Brandon Nudd
   Joe Copeland
   Karston Randolph
   Jim Howard
   Jason Wells
   Tom Aschenbrenner
2014  Dick Brown  2015  Judy Pendergast
   Peter Haft
   Bill Pendergast
   Brian Mulcahy    Lois Mikrut
   Mike Mulcahy
   Al Pennington
 2016  Brandon Frank  2017  John Eskew
   Kolten Rezis    Tommy Toles
   Bobby Rezis    Bill Gold
   Matthew Poteat    Wes Cleary
 2018  Rained out  2019  Jeremy Wilde
       Todd Gothberg
   Mark Murrill
     Ben Teague
 2020  Dave Caudle    
   Lisa Caudle    
   Doug Blankman    
   Angela Blankman    

Kenmure Fights Cancer, c/o Susan Bush, 2024 President, 328 Kenmure Drive, Flat Rock, NC 28731

Contact: Cell (828) 243-7249 or susan@libertymanuals.com

Kenmure Fights Cancer has both Donor-Advised and Designated Funds with the Community Foundation of Henderson County.

Website: www.cfhcforever.org                  Contact: (828) 697-6224

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software